Erroneous people sometimes get in your database. The Delete Person flow step can get rid of them.
Marketo is now standardizing language across all subscriptions, so you may see lead/leads in your subscription and person/people in docs.marketo.com. These terms mean the same thing; it does not affect article instructions. There are some other changes, too. Learn more.
Use the flow step in a smart campaign.
When you delete a person, all of their historical RCE data will be deleted as well. It cannot be undone.
When you drag in the flow step it will automatically be set to delete from your CRM as well.
You can delete from Marketo and not from your CRM like so:
If you delete a person from Marketo only and leave it in your CRM, when any of that person's data is updated, they will be recreated in Marketo.